## **Fiscal Impact**

2<sup>nd</sup> Session of the 59<sup>th</sup> Legislature

Bill No.: HB 3191
Version: ENGR
Author: Sen. Jech
Date: 04/08/2024

## **Fiscal Analysis**

HB 3191 would lower the minimum age for a resident to receive driver education to thirteen and one half (13 ½) for those who either live or work on a farm in this state. It also would permit Service Oklahoma to waive the written knowledge exam for residents applying for a farm permit, upon verification that the applicant successfully completed driver education. Service Oklahoma anticipates one-time administrative costs of \$48,576 to implement these provisions.

**FY'25 Impact:** \$48,576.00

**Full Year Impact:** \$48,576.00

Prepared by: Service Oklahoma